The Victorian Government and the NBL today announced an exclusive four-week NBL Melbourne Hub featuring all nine NBL teams from 20 February. There will be 39 games of the NBL regular season played in Victoria in early 2021.

From the State Government’s Release:

The nation’s best basketball then goes into overdrive in Australia’s sporting capital on 20 February, with 36 games to be played across John Cain Arena and the State Basketball Centre. Teams will play for the inaugural NBL Cup during the Melbourne Hub, with the top three teams sharing in $300,000 prize money funded by the NBL.

After the 36 Melbourne Hub games have been played, teams will return to their respective home cities and complete the remainder of the NBL home-and-away season.

South East Melbourne Phoenix Games

South East Melbourne Phoenix will play their first home game of NBL21 in the Heartland at the State Basketball Centre on January 14 at 7.30pm, against the Hawks, before backing it up against the Bullets on January 24 with tip off at 5pm.

Tickets are yet to be released, but keep an eye on South East Melbourne Phoenix and Knox Basketball’s Social Media Accounts.